主頁
關於AHEC
AHEC服務
可持續性
免費資料索閱
最新資訊
活動推介
優質樣板計畫
AHEC海外辦事處
聯絡我們
美國闊葉木演繹海派家居經典 - 通過頂級樣板公寓展示優秀室內設計

美國闊葉木外銷委員會展示了一套中國頂尖的樣板公寓。該樣板公寓完美展現了美國闊葉木產品豐富多樣的種類和材質、獨具匠心的室內和裝飾設計以及風格獨特的傢俱。這也是繼 2003 年 10 月後,美國闊葉木外銷委員會在中國完成的第二個樣板家居工程。

這套 360 °的全景觀樣板公寓坐落於滬上頂級豪宅華府天地,緊鄰上海時尚地標新天地,總建築面積 450 平方米 ,由美國闊葉木外銷委員會與上海置業有限公司旗下附屬公司 - 上海安信復興置地有限公司攜手共同完成。

AHEC 行政總監邁克·思諾表示:「此次在中國推出第二個樣板房專案,我們感到非常高興。一直以來,居住在上海的廣大成功人士都在追求一種獨具品位的室內裝飾,以及由此衍生的生活方式,該樣板房生動地體現了美國闊葉木在這方面的表現力。隨著中國經濟的快速發展和住房商品化的進一步推進,一個富裕的新一代消費者階層正在形成。他們希望運用美國闊葉木產品營造獨特的室內裝飾環境。這一標誌性樣板公寓的落成,足以見證我們對中國這個重要市場的堅定承諾。」

統計資料顯示, 2004 年中國大陸、香港和臺灣進口的美國闊葉木產品總值高達人民幣 36 億元(約合 5 億美元),與 2003 年相比增長了 29.2% 。不斷上升的市場需求,使中國成為未來三年中美國闊葉木產品的最大進口國。

上海安信復興置地有限公司總經理施建東表示:「華府天地屬滬上頂級的豪華住宅區,也是上海目前最貴的樓盤,吸引著海內外最頂尖的成功人士。因此,我們堅持選用最佳的材質。整體建築和裝飾理念秉承了『海派』風格。回眸歷史,正是這種巧妙融合東西方精髓的『海派』風格,讓上海脫穎而出,聲名遠播。美國闊葉木的應用恰恰體現了這一理念。非常高興能與 AHEC 再度合作,通過頂級樣板公寓展示同樣頂尖的室內設計和歐美風格傢俱。」

三種美國闊葉木木材:櫻桃木、胡桃木和紅橡木貫穿整套樣板房,使得整套公寓在內部裝飾上顯得繁花似錦、熠熠生輝。有紅橡木的廚櫃、櫻桃木和胡桃木地板,而客廳的護牆板、浴室內的儲物櫃和走廊的天花板櫥櫃則大面積運用了櫻桃木 - 這一被譽為『木中瑰寶』的高檔裝飾的經典木料。該樣板房體現了全裝修樓盤華府天地的交房標準,美國闊葉木高雅華貴的室內裝飾風格也將在整個物業的室內裝飾中得到應用和體現。

此外,該樣板房還展示了兩套由美國闊葉木製作的傢俱。一套是主人臥房內的由美國樺木製成的齊木德爾式傢俱,這是第一款以設計師命名的傢俱款式,以 18 世紀英國風格為設計理念,其華麗的外形、球爪狀的蓬腳和精細的純手工木雕彰顯出高貴,大方的藝術價值。另一套是在一間客房內展示的由紅橡木製成法國外省式傢俱。紅橡木粗獷的紋理,堅硬的木質將鄉村風味演繹得淋漓盡致。以紅橡木製成的傢俱,可以追溯到中世紀的雕刻和帝王御座。橡木紋理鮮明,顏色由淺灰褐色至紅棕色,予人威嚴和個性鮮明的感覺。

來自香港的著名室內設計師方振華表示:「美國闊葉木以品質超卓和用途廣泛聞名。在上海這樣的大都市里,富裕人群追求居住空間內高品質的精神和文化體驗。美國闊葉木產品和其他室內設計元素的和諧搭配,營造出一種奢華、渲染戲劇色彩的視覺感受和非凡的效果,亦能與華府天地、新天地的風格完美融合。這套樣板公寓,與上一次突出美國闊葉木『自然』風格的郊外河畔別墅,是全然不同的。」

由於美國闊葉木外銷委員會的努力,大中華地區過去十年對美國闊葉木的認知和接受程度均有顯著增長,而建築師、室內設計師和承包商也逐漸熟悉並樂於採納各種美國闊葉木的多種用途。

AHEC 東南亞及大中華地區辦事處處長陳席鎮表示:「非常高興可以再次以如此生動的形式為中國消費者介紹一個高品質的美國闊葉木產品的居家環境。感謝美國農業部海外服務局,以及上海置業有限公司的鼎力支持。我們會繼續在中國推行樣板家居工程,並提供推廣美國闊葉木產品應用方面的技術支援和指導,加強其在市場上的用途和競爭力。展望未來,我們相信在中國大陸和香港市場會繼續取得強勁增長。」

Home
About AHEC
AHEC Services
Sustainability
Order Free Publications
News
Upcoming Events
QSP
AHEC Overseas Office
Contact Us
AHEC launches new show apartment in China
with design excellence using US hardwoods


Shanghai, July 12, 2005 - The American Hardwood Export Council (AHEC) announced today the launch of a top-quality show apartment in China to demonstrate the quality and diversity of US hardwoods applications for interior decoration and fittings. This is the second show home project launched by AHEC in China since October 2003.

Located at Shanghai's landmark Xintiandi area, the 462-square-meter, 360-degree-view apartment inside the luxury condominium development, Richgate, was a joint effort with Shanghai Anderson Fuxing Land Co., Ltd., a subsidiary of Shanghai Real Estate.

"We are very pleased to launch the second show home project in China, which is another vivid demonstration of how US hardwoods can be utilized to achieve a uniquely tasteful interior and lifestyle sought after by the wide range of successful people living in Shanghai," said Michael Snow, Executive Director of AHEC. " China's rapid economic growth and new housing privatization initiatives have created a new generation of increasingly affluent consumers who are eager to outfit their homes with quality interior decorations like US hardwoods. The completion of this signature show apartment in China is a testimony of our continued commitment to this important market."

Statistics show that in 2004, the value of US hardwood products imported to mainland China, Hong Kong and Taiwan reached RMB3.6 billion (approximately US$500 million), representing a growth of 29.2% percent from 2003. Driven by strong market demand, China has been the world's leading US hardwoods importing country for three subsequent years.

"As the top-quality and currently the most expensive condominium development in Shanghai, Richgate caters to the most successful executives in Shanghai, from both home and abroad, and to that end we choose only the best materials for our development. What we pursue in overall design and architecture concept is a 'ai Pai' or Shanghai style, which the city of Shanghai is famous for throughout history as it has always outshine others in cleverly melding Chinese and Western styles and sensibilities. Use of US hardwoods aligns with this concept and we are glad to partner with AHEC again for this show home project." said Shi Jiandong, General Manager of Shanghai Anderson Fuxing Land Company Limited.

The show apartment featured three US hardwood species: cherry, walnut and red oak, adding richness and grandeur to the whole interior design. For example, cherry was used extensively for the wall panel of the living room, the bathroom cabinet and ceiling of the corridor; red oak was used for the kitchen cabinets, and both cherry and walnut were used for the parquet flooring. The furnished apartment demonstrates the upmarket standard at Richgate, and the same American hardwoods will be featured throughout the whole development's interior design.

In addition, two sets of American hardwood furniture were featured inside. The classic Chippendale series in the master bedroom, made of US birch, features 18th century English furniture style characterized by graceful flowing lines, cabriole legs, and elaborate ornamentation. And the New Toulon Bay series in one of the guest rooms feature French Provincial Style, a kind of country style which is best interpreted by red oak with its grain and texture. It is noted that furniture made of red oak, ranging from light grey to red brown in color, can be traced to medieval carvings and imperial thrones and are known for their unique style and majestic air.

"US hardwood is known for its exceptional quality and diverse applications," said renowned Hong Kong interior designer Patrick Fong, "Affluent city dwellers in metropolises like Shanghai are now pursing a high spiritual and cultural status in their living environment. US hardwoods were ingeniously utilized to match other interior design elements to create the rich and dramatic visual impact and touch and fit perfectly into the location of Richgate and the Xintiandi area. This is different to the first show home project where the use of US hardwoods aligned with the "natural" theme of the riverside villa in the countryside."

Awareness and acceptance for US hardwoods in Greater China has increased significantly over the past 10 years through AHEC efforts. Architects, interior designers and contractors have become increasingly knowledgeable and receptive to various applications of different US hardwood species.

"We are very excited that we are now able to show, for the second time, to the consumers in China a real life example of what a quality home designed with US hardwood products is all about, thanks to the support of the Foreign Agriculture Service of the US Department of Agriculture and Shanghai Real Estate. "We will continue to provide 'specifiers' in the industry with different technical support and guidance toward promoting the use of US hardwood products and enhancing their effective applications and competitiveness in the market. Looking ahead, we believe our China and Hong Kong markets will continue to register strong growth," said John Chan, Regional Director of AHEC's Southeast Asia and Greater China office.